Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Why do I blog?

with one comment

Why do I blog since 2.5+ years (since my 1st day at my MBA course at IIFT when this concept was relatively new in India)?

The answer is a 1-liner and extremely lucid: I have always liked writing!

I want to express my interest in a form that would help others and enhance/share knowledge. Knowledge is power – which is why I read all sorts of books/periodicals/business websites in my free time.

If you look at the Yahoo! group Eco_Fin, that is exactly what I did – share knowledge.

I learnt a lot just by surrounding myself with people more intelligent than I am! It helps raise my bar and I am able to perform better at my workplace and discuss better with people on a myriad number of issues!

Its just a simple yet such a powerful concept to just share your thoughts with like minded peers that I wonder why blogs are not used extensively by people more often!

If you look at why I started my IIFT EMIB blog, it was to help potential joinees to IIFT’s prestigious MBA degree and they could take a calculated decision based on experience of folks who do their part-time/full-time and then take their call.

There is no tangible benefit I get (nor do I expect!) from writing this blog (its purely for personal interest to share my interests).

Written by Naveen Athresh

December 10, 2006 at 6:14 pm

Posted in Miscellaneous

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thnk u so much 4 the blog!! me jus got a call 4m IIFT… n am now all bent n convertin it.. Wht do ya think shld b my strategy??

    Bharat Jhurani

    December 25, 2006 at 11:53 pm


Leave a Reply

