Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Will Infosys acquire Capgemini

with 2 comments

Yesterday at the dinner table at Tandoor – a posh restaurant on MG Road, this rather interesting topic sprung up at our dinner table conversation.

I stayed mum giving non-commital responses as I myself wasn’t sure if it was ever going to happen.

Out of curiosity, I wanted to examine if there is any merit in this acquisition and I don’t make any attempt at fuelling further speculations. I am merely expressing my freedom of thought and expression in an analytical perspective. My analysis will be filled with numbers – First of all, I am no M&A expert and will be trying my hand at something new here and secondly, I am an MBA (wildcard characters pun not intended!) and cannot speak casually about number driven things like these – I need to put figures to analysis reports so it makes sense else why have this blog in the first place? Let me look at their annual reports and compare notes with people working at both organizations before commenting on this interesting development – even if it was just a rumour.

Watch this space for more as they unfold.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Daily news on Infosys aggregated from various sources.

    http://infynews.blogspot.com/

    Ex-Infoscions

    August 16, 2007 at 7:33 pm

  2. infosys is not in condition to acquire capgemini

    pradeep

    March 6, 2008 at 6:42 am


Leave a Reply

