Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

In Chennai

leave a comment »

Last weekend, I had been to the city of Chennai on an official visit. Its a beautiful city – some people might call it humid/sultry weather but I like such weather. People are good as well – this was my experience given that I had never before traveled to Chennai.

Chennai has great roads and generally good infrastructure. Did a lot of sight seeing all across Chennai city – Adiyar – Tidel Park, IIT, Madras (its got a lot of deer inside the campus which is almost 800 acres), Anna University, National park, Chennai Port/Harbour, Marina Beach (a 12 km long beach) – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Marina_Beach), Spencers Plaza, Radhakrishna Salai, Anna Salai, Mylapore etc.

I was put up at Radhakrishna Salai – which is quite close to all places where I had work – Mount road, Beach road, the US consulate etc. All the objectives of my trip were met and I had a good holiday also!

Some pictures from my trip:

Naveen at the Marina Beach

Naveen at the Marina Beach - see the depth of the sand cover on the beach

Just look at how deep the sand stretches - its about 200 meters into the shoreline

Written by Naveen Athresh

August 31, 2007 at 10:19 pm

Posted in Infrastructure

Leave a Reply

