Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Texas Instruments – BA II Plus Professional Financial calculator acquired!

with 140 comments

My Texas Instruments BA II PLUS PROFESSIONAL

I bought this advanced financial calculator (the Texas Instruments BA II PLUS Professional) for all my complicated calculations and to manage my portfolio of assets. Actually, this is primarily used only by CFA’s and CPA’s as its one of the only two authorized calculators for their examinations etc. Its cool!

Its got all the calculations of financial analysis that we traditionally use the excel sheet for. ex: percent change, compound interest, time value of money and amortization worksheets, cashflow worksheet, bond worksheet, depreciation worksheet, statistics worksheet,  interest conversion worksheet, profit margin worksheet, breakeven worksheet etc.

It is ideal for use in:

1. Finance

2. Economics

3. Banking

4. Accounting

5. Real Estate

6. Sales

7. Marketing

8. Investment

9. Business management

Actually, there is only 1 place in the whole of India where this calculator is available and that is in Cranes Software International (service road, off airport road, Indiranagar) – since I am located at Bangalore, I personally drove upto the place and picked it up recently!

The calculator comes with a 1-year warranty and is serviced directly by TI at Singapore. To be eligible for the replacement (should there be any problem during the 1st year of usage), one needs to have a photocopy of the invoice they (Cranes) provide, the calculator itself and a covering letter stating the exact problem.

I will have a regular update on how I put this calculator to good use in the coming months/years. The first time I heard about this calculator was 4 years ago when I was reading the book – Buffettology by Mary Buffett where she made a mention of a financial calculator that is used for investment calculations. Of course, there is an easier way to do these calculations and that is our traditional excel worksheet but this one helps you be mobile while putting the powerful work of finance at your fingertips!

https://ecofin.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/ti_calc_2.jpg
https://ecofin.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/ti_calc_1.jpg
https://ecofin.files.wordpress.com/2008/02/ti_calc_3.jpg

I was told by the sales person who sold it to me at Cranes that this is replaced free of cost by TI. The piece I purchased is ‘Made in China’. This reminds me that of late, almost all of the manufactured goods we purchase are made in China, Malaysia. The earlier SONY Ericcson mobile (W810i) that I purchased in March 2007 was made in Sweden at the Ericcson facility but the replacement model I bought when I lost my Nokia N-73 was manufactured closer to home at their facility at Malaysia – the performance, look n feel of both units is obviously the same. The Nokia N-73 was ‘Made in China’ again and while it came with a plethora of features, it wasn’t done delicately – it looked a little crude in finishing! The DELL Desktop again comes shipped from their facility in Malaysia. Recently, my DELL desktop has had issues with the power supply SMPS getting burnt out once due to some power issues and it was replaced by DELL free of cost, my music sound box with speakers were also replaced by DELL free of cost twice due to it also getting burnt out.

This is because the DELL desktop has a complete cover warranty and hence one does not have to bear replacement costs! This is a big relief.

140 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HI, Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it, me being in Gurgaon.Kindly reply back on my id(anil-ankur@dlfgroup.in)
    Thanks & regards

    Ankur Anil

    Ankur Anil

    March 5, 2008 at 2:04 pm

    • AVAILABLE TEXAS INSTRUMENT BA II PLUS WITH TWO YEARS REPLACEMENT WARRANTY AT CNMPL-KOL. CALL:9830083880/9830086667 FOR FREE DELIVERY COST.

      N.SADANI

      May 16, 2010 at 9:46 am

      • hi i need texas calculatr in calcutta urgently

        asim

        August 10, 2010 at 10:41 pm

      • DISTRIBUTOR FOR TI BA II PLUS/PROFF. IN KOLKATA;-
        ————————————————
        CALCUTTA NORTH MARKETING PVT. LTD.
        129,RADHA BAZAR STREET, KOLKATA-1.
        BEHIND:PASSPORT OFFICE, NEAR:HDFC BANK,
        PH-098300 83880 / 09830086667

        C.N.M.P.L.

        August 28, 2010 at 9:50 pm

      • FOR SALE…1 TEXAS INSTRUMENTS BA II PLUS PROFESSIONAL CALCI – SEAL PACK – IMPORTED FROM USA – AVAILABLE FOR PICKUP IN PUNE (SB ROAD OR KALYANI NAGAR) – CONTACT NO. 09923122441 – ASHISH AGRAWAL. EXPECTATION 3000 Rs

        Ashish Agrawal

        October 5, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    • HI
      AVAILABLE ALL TEXAS INSTRUMENTS WITH TWO YEARS REPLACEMENT WARRANTY AT KOLKATA.
      CONTACT KAMRAN NASEEM 9830839012
      147,148,151 RADHA BAZAR STREET.KOLKATA-700001

      HM WATCH CO

      August 10, 2010 at 10:47 pm

      • AUTHORISED DISTRIBUTORS FOR TEXAS INSTRUMENTS IN KOLKATA

        HM WATCH CO
        147,148,151 RADHA BAZAR STREET.KOLKATA-700001.
        AVAILABLE FULL RANGE OF TEXAS INSTRUMENTS WITH TWO YEARS FULL REPLACEMENT WARRANTY.
        CONTACT – KAMRAN NASEEM – 9830839012

        HM WATCH CO

        August 29, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    • Hi ankur
      we are sole distributor for Texas Instruments Calculators in India kindly contact us on +91-9702730959/faisal@numerical-analytics.com

      URL : http://www.numerical-analytics.com

      faisal Mohammad

      September 24, 2010 at 10:49 pm

  2. HI, Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it, me being in Goregaon(mumbai).Kindly reply back on my id(nivedita_khadye3@yahoo.co.in)
    Thanks & regards

    NIVEDITA

    May 6, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  3. Nivedita,

    I have responded to you seperately in an offline message. Please check your email.

    Naveen

    Naveen

    May 6, 2008 at 11:25 pm

  4. Hey ,
    I want to buy this calculator for my CFA exam. could you please mail me the price of the calculator and where exactly you bought it from? ( promitheumx@gmail.com)
    thanks in advance

    Supreeth

    supreeth

    May 6, 2008 at 11:35 pm

  5. hii,

    can you please give the details of where you bought this cal? and how much it is? I really need it for my course exam.

    Do you know any outlet in Bangalore, Hyderabad where I can buy this?

    srinivas

    May 7, 2008 at 1:59 pm

  6. Hi Where do I get TI BA II + in Hyderabad??
    Please let me know at writetocd@rediffmail.com

    Regards.

    Chintan

    May 8, 2008 at 11:50 pm

  7. i need to buy TI BA II plus calculator ASAP for my June 2008 exams. plz help me figure out where to buy it in mumbai. please reply as soon as possible as i dont have much time in hands now.
    thanks
    gaurav

    gaurav

    May 10, 2008 at 11:31 pm

  8. hi Naveen,
    can you provide the details to procure the calc to me as well.

    thanks,
    varuchi sachdev

    vauchi

    May 14, 2008 at 12:19 pm

  9. @naveen

    sorry for having missed out my mail id above.
    its varuchi[at]gmail.com

    vauchi

    May 14, 2008 at 12:20 pm

  10. my email address is kanodiagaurav84@yahoo.com someone plz help me in finding a plce for buying TI BA II plus calci in mumbai. i am presently based in chembur. plz reply as soon as possible.
    regards,
    gaurav

    gaurav

    May 14, 2008 at 9:11 pm

  11. I need to procure this calculator ASAP. Pls let me know if there is a retailer in New Delhi/Gurgaon. Pls reply

    Regards
    neha

    Neha

    May 21, 2008 at 10:51 am

  12. HI, Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it, me being in hyderabad.Kindly reply back on my id(chummy.rams@gmail.com)
    Thanks & regards

    ramya

    RAMYA

    May 21, 2008 at 10:08 pm

  13. HI, Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it, me being in hyderabad.Kindly reply back on my id(chummy.rams@gmail.com)
    Thanks & regards

    RAMYA

    May 21, 2008 at 10:18 pm

  14. I recentlt managed to purchase BA II Plus for my FRM exam… was wondering if BA II Professional would have been a better one to buy. It was out of stock everywhere in Mumbai.
    Can you throw some linght on the differences between the BA II Plus and BA II Plus Professional editions. Also, can you let us know the price you got the yours one from Cranes Software International B’lore?

    Gaurav

    May 27, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  15. Hi,
    Kindly get me the details of where to buy BAII Plus at my email Vaibhavkabra@yahoo.com

    Vaibhav

    June 2, 2008 at 1:03 pm

  16. Is ther any vendor in Mumbai?

    Vaibhav

    June 2, 2008 at 1:05 pm

  17. I also need this calc. Can you please send me the details for both Hyderabad and Bangalore? Thanks a lot,Dinesh

    Dinesh Garg

    June 9, 2008 at 8:04 pm

  18. HI, Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it in Mumbai, me being in Goregaon(mumbai).Kindly reply back on my id(pallavi.sardesai05@gmail.com)
    Thanks & regards

    Pallavi

    June 17, 2008 at 5:04 pm

  19. Hi,

    Where do I get TI BA II Plus Professtional in Hyderabad? I need for FRM Exam 2008.

    Please let me know at vinitabhura@gmail.com

    Regards.

    Vinita

    June 26, 2008 at 12:19 pm

  20. need details for the calci…
    pls mail me those..

    Omkar

    June 27, 2008 at 8:02 pm

  21. Hello,
    I am really in need of the TI calc.Can anyone get me the contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it in Delhi? Kindly reply back on my id(indiaditya@gmail.com.)

    Thanks & regards

    Aditya

    June 28, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  22. Hi,

    Please contact me at 9999423371 i am a CFA student and am in need of the BA II Plus for my CFA course.

    regards,

    shobin

    Shobin

    July 26, 2008 at 7:08 pm

  23. hi

    Please contact me at 9873725295..i am a CFA student i need the BA II Plus for my CFA course.

    regads,
    vishal..

    vishal

    July 31, 2008 at 4:05 pm

  24. Hey I also need it urgently for my cfa exam. Can anyone PLEASE mail me how and where to find it in Hyderabad …. at anuraggupta.iitm(at)gmail.com

    Anurag

    August 5, 2008 at 4:30 pm

  25. Hi,

    I require this TI BA II Plus calc for my examinations, could you please let me know from where u bought this and how much u paid for it? my mail id – vamsi1203@gmail.com

    Thanks in Advance
    Vamsi

    Vamsi

    August 9, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  26. Hi,

    I was planning to prepare for CFA and it seems this calculator is very important for preparation. Its good that you have named the shop and its address but could you please put the price too as many people are wondering what is the price in India for this calculator.

    Regards,
    Rahul

    rahul panday

    August 17, 2008 at 5:55 pm

  27. Hi
    I am giving the FRM exam in Nov 2008. Please let me know where can i get the calculator in pune or in mumbai. and whats its price.
    regards
    sachin

    Sachin

    August 21, 2008 at 10:04 am

    • pl.let me know the price of texas instruments ba plus
      calculator n where i can by in mumbai.regards kumar

      kumar

      May 22, 2010 at 11:24 pm

  28. hi
    can you please mail me the detail of where i can purchase Texas Instruments – BA II Plus Professional in Mumbai or Delhi

    mani

    August 23, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  29. oops and my email id is mani_jain@cooltoad.com

    thanks in advance
    Mani

    mani

    August 23, 2008 at 2:56 pm

  30. Please do tell me where can i purchase TI BA II Plus Professtional in gurgaon/delhi?

    thanks

    Jhum jhum

    jhum jhum sarkar

    August 25, 2008 at 1:17 pm

  31. Alpha

    August 25, 2008 at 10:43 pm

  32. Where do I get TI BA II Plus Professtional in Hyderabad? Can please somebody help? Please mail me on joinanuj@gmail.com

    Anuj

    August 26, 2008 at 11:37 am

  33. Where do I get TI BA II Plus Professtional in Delhi/Noida/Gurgaon? Can please somebody help? Please mail me on bhuvanahujaca@gmail.com

    Bhuvan

    August 26, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  34. Hi
    I need this calci as well for my CFA exam. Could you please tell me where to find it in Mumbai. I tried at Alfa but every weekend they are out of stock. Is there some other place in mumbai I can procure it from. My email id is shobhit.aggarwal@adventity.com

    Shobhit

    September 8, 2008 at 2:28 pm

  35. HI,I m Really in need of the TI calc. can u get me te contact no. names and the procedures how to go abt procring it, me being in hyderabad.
    Kindly reply back on my id(anshuman.iitkgp@gmail.com)

    Thanks & regards
    Anshuman
    9963052435
    anshuman.iitkgp@gmail.com

    Anshuman

    September 9, 2008 at 7:25 pm

  36. HI,

    I want to buy BA TI calci..for CFA..Please tell me where can i get it in mumba…its realy urjent…

    Thank you,
    Sudhakar
    9920066758

    Sudhakar

    September 30, 2008 at 3:05 pm

  37. hey i need this calc… can u tell me where u got it from.. i stay in hyderabad..
    bluestag@gmail.com
    99859 80808

    Rahul

    October 6, 2008 at 2:24 pm

  38. hi,
    i want to make my own usb to serial converter.For this i am in need for tusb3410.I am in delhi now.Please help me from where i can buy this ic.

    thank you,
    Prasan

    prasan

    October 11, 2008 at 3:56 pm

  39. could you please tell me where i can find the BA Ti calculator….can you please tell me where i can buy it from hyderabad/delhi/kolkata…please mail at dasarupkumar@gmail.com

    thank you

    arup das

    October 11, 2008 at 11:57 pm

  40. hi i want the calculator can anybody suggest where i can get it from in h’bad or bangalore…..my mail id is pradeepchaturvedi02@gmail.com

    pradeep

    October 17, 2008 at 8:18 pm

  41. Hi,

    Appearing for FRM Nov ’08. Need to know from where can one get TI BA II professional/HP12C PLATINUM calc.I’m in pune. Please do me a favour ..my no is 9850636983 and ID amit.gaurav@iflexsolutions.com

    MANY THANKS.

    Amit

    October 21, 2008 at 12:42 pm

  42. All,

    Please contact this person’s mobile #. His name is Manoj and deals directly with Cranes International for procurement of this calculator.

    0-9880328637

    Naveen

    Naveen

    October 21, 2008 at 12:49 pm

  43. would like to puchase a HP 12C Platinum calculator for my CFA exam.Plz tell in mumbai where i can get it

    Sabyasachi Das

    October 23, 2008 at 11:58 am

  44. Please tell me where can i purchase TI BA II Plus CALCULATOR in gurgaon/delhi? plz mail me at deependra.1986@gmail.com

    thanks a lot
    Deependra

    Deependra

    October 30, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  45. Hi i need to buy the BAII Professional Calculator for CFA examination

    I am in Mauritius kindly advise whether it is possible for me to buy it from you.

    Awaiting a prompt reply.

    Thanks in advance

    Jai

    Jai

    October 31, 2008 at 3:48 pm

  46. pl tell me from where can i buy BA II PLUS OR HP 12C FINANCIAL CALCULATOR.

    Aparajita

    Aparajita

    November 3, 2008 at 10:02 pm

  47. I am in Bangalore and want to buy Texas Instrument BA II PLUS PROFESSIONAL for CFA examination

    need it urgently

    Ankit

    Ankit Agarwal

    November 7, 2008 at 8:06 pm

  48. I need this calculator. Please let me know where I can get it to buy in Ghana.

    Philip Ofori-Awuah

    November 10, 2008 at 7:56 pm

  49. I am in Nigeria and would like to buy ths BA Financial Calculator. Please tell me the price and how to order and the company would accept wire transfer as a mode of payment.

    Thanks

    Usman

    Usman Mohammed

    November 22, 2008 at 11:18 am

  50. Usman,

    Cheque Office Advantage Nigeria Limited For This product BA Financial Calculator.

    Thank You,

    Stephen

    November 25, 2008 at 7:45 pm

  51. HI
    m a CFA(ICFAI) student, looking to buy Texas BA2, could u let me knw frm where can i purchase it, ans wats its uses in CFA.lookig forward to hear from u on
    kapil.mnd@gmail.com

    kapil

    December 8, 2008 at 12:56 pm

  52. hi
    you can find that kind of instrument on 022-26719696, and delhi address is ecofin.wordpress.com
    thanx any other query ask me

    rohit

    December 9, 2008 at 12:28 am

  53. Hi,
    I need to procure this calculator ASAP. Pls let me know if there is a retailer in New Delhi/Gurgaon. If not then from where i can buy it. Pls reply @ agr.sourabh@gmail.com/9312387791

    Thanks,
    Sourabh Agrawal

    sourabh agrawal

    January 14, 2009 at 9:38 pm

  54. Hi
    Need BAII Plus calculator. Where can i find it in Delhi NCR region.
    Pls reply on viny_always_4_u@yahoo.co.in/9810600840

    Thanks
    Vineet

    Vineet

    January 21, 2009 at 6:37 pm

  55. Hi Naveen,

    Could you please fwd me the details(vendors and price) of
    BA II plus professional calculator in Hyderabad.
    My email id is vivek.july2@gmail.com

    vivek

    February 11, 2009 at 11:51 am

  56. Dear all ,
    where ever u are in the world , just log on to amazon.com and get your TA BA II plus Prof. claci delivered at your door steps…… so stop d panic….. GO GET IT….
    Price is $ 50 incld shipping. ie Rs. 2500/- apprx. not a bad deal.

    Imran

    February 18, 2009 at 6:06 pm

  57. hi
    i am manish i want to buy ti ball plus calc.plz tell men how can get it in mumbai and what is the price

    manish

    February 21, 2009 at 4:08 pm

  58. hi
    i am dhaval i want to buy ti ball plus calc.plz tell men how can get it in mumbai and what is the price…my emil id is sdhavalr@gmail.com….thnx

    dhaval

    February 22, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  59. hi,

    it wd b great if you can tell where to get the calculator from in mumbai, here itself, n not mail personally. even then my id is vyomxz@gmail.com… pls … sumone help me out???

    thanks a lot

    vyom

    March 1, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  60. where can i find ta ba plus professional in mumbai?

    harsh

    March 5, 2009 at 2:41 pm

  61. Can u please tell me where can i find the following calculator in pune…
    Texas Instruments BA II Plus
    I am preparing for CFA exam.

    please reply soon.

    my email id : aasb.bhandari@gmail.com

    Alok

    March 30, 2009 at 3:28 pm

  62. Hi,
    I need to procure this calculator ASAP. Pls let me know if there is a retailer in New Delhi/Gurgaon. If not then from where i can buy it. Pls reply @ ramjam.raj@gmail.com

    harsh raj

    April 10, 2009 at 8:28 am

  63. Hi,
    I am from pune,can you please give me contact No/Address of Shop where TI BAII plus calculators are available

    Darshan

    April 17, 2009 at 1:57 pm

  64. Hi,
    I am from pune,can you please give me contact No/Address of Shop where TI BAII plus calculators are available

    My EmailID is dshahdarshan@gmail.com

    Darshan

    April 17, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    • Hi,

      I also need TI BA II plus cal, can you please provide me the address or contact number of the shop in Pune.

      Atul

      May 23, 2009 at 1:34 pm

      • u -plz contact 0
        9968575320

        rahul singh

        June 5, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  65. hi this is rahul i hav the financial calculatords as well as
    proffestional calculators
    which are available at the lowest price in delhi and gurgaon
    with free ghome delivery

    rahul singh

    June 5, 2009 at 7:01 pm

    • Rahul can you please tell me wats the cost of this calci. I am from Delhi and working in Gurgaon

      Vishal

      June 19, 2009 at 3:08 pm

  66. my contact no is 09968575320
    for further enqury plz do contact ]

    rahul singh

    June 5, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  67. How much does it cost in India?

    Since this post is quite an old one…..so is it still available at Cranes Software? I am asking this because I am in Bangalore and can visit them if they still sell this calculator.

    Hope to hear soon.

    Sarsij

    June 16, 2009 at 8:29 pm

  68. Kindly let me know from where in delhi or gurgaon we can get BA II plus Texas Financial Calculator.

    Vishal

    June 19, 2009 at 3:04 pm

  69. texas calculators available in delhi………..

    delhi rocks….

    priced about Rs. 3300-3400/-

    call just dial 6999 9999

    from any city…….

    and say ” i need calculators”

    charan

    July 25, 2009 at 9:55 pm

  70. pls let me know where can i get this calc at cheap rates in mumbai?

    mansi

    August 8, 2009 at 1:32 pm

  71. hi i have enroled for cfa level 1 2010 examination, so can u tell me whr exatly in airport road is cranes soft ware and the price for the same.

    thanks for ur help

    chiku

    August 9, 2009 at 10:32 pm

  72. Can u pl tell me where can I get the Texas BA – II calc in pune. Kindly reply me at lalit_adn@hotmail.com

    Lalit

    August 23, 2009 at 2:21 pm

  73. Could u pls tell me from where i can procure it in the delhi/NCR region? Need it urgently fr the upcoming exams…and what is the approximate cost?

    Mukta

    September 7, 2009 at 1:10 pm

  74. Hi… Could u please tell me from where i can procure the Texas calculator for the upcoming CFA exams Level 1 in the DELHI/NCR region. …and what would be the approximate cost….

    Nakul

    September 9, 2009 at 11:11 am

  75. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    sandrar

    September 11, 2009 at 12:40 am

  76. I TI BA II plus cal, can you please provide me the address or contact number of the shop in Pune.My Mob. No. Is 9373082881

    Anil Kshirsagar

    September 14, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  77. I TI BA II plus cal, can you please provide me the address or contact number of the shop in Pune.My Mob. No. Is 9373082881 Pls. send me sms on my mobile

    Anil Kshirsagar

    September 14, 2009 at 6:56 pm

  78. If you need a TI Calculator you can buy it through two distributors in India. Their information is on the TI website at:
    http://education.ti.com/educationportal/sites/ASIA/nonProductMulti/where_to_buy.html?bid=3

    sabari

    September 23, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  79. Sign: zbdtg Hello!!! wdekm and 6304daakhhpgwh and 2682 : Thanks. We look forward to hearing from you again and for your opinions on the world of work.

    pictures of miley cyrus

    October 22, 2009 at 9:58 pm

  80. Hi:

    I just purchased my TI BA II PLUS Professional from Numerical Analytics (Delhi office) – pretty cool deal as the unit comes with 2 years warranty plan together with warranty card that states the eligibilty of warranty is for 2 years. If you guys are planning to buy TI calculators – I would recommend Numerical Analytics as their staff are professional in dealing customers –
    http://www.numerical-analytics .com

    Check it out!!!

    Rames A. Bala

    October 27, 2009 at 1:21 pm

  81. Hi,
    I am looking to purchase BAII Plus Professional. Does anyone know where i can buy it in Chennai?

    Thanks

    Pradyumna

    November 10, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    • hey did you get it? If you did, Can you share the chennai store details with me please.

      thanks!

      Sireesha

      November 24, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  82. Hi,

    Where do I get TI BA II + in Hyderabad?

    Please let me know at sireesha_19@yahoo.com.

    thanks!

    Sireesha

    November 24, 2009 at 3:14 pm

  83. Hey,

    can anyone tell me where I can get the TI BA II + in Chennai?

    thanks!

    sowmya

    November 24, 2009 at 3:16 pm

  84. Hey,

    I need one TI BA II Plus Professional Financial Calculator. Please let me know where I can get it in Bangalore.

    Thanks and regards

    Siddhartha Nath

    December 10, 2009 at 8:41 am

  85. I need a TI BA II Plus Professional Financial Calculator/ HP 12 C calc. I am in Dubai. This place seems to be clueless of these said items. Can anyone help me on this please. My Email is yug_m21@yahoo.com
    Cheers

    Yugi

    December 14, 2009 at 8:25 pm

  86. hi,

    I am planning to enroll for CFA level 1 exam. I need to buy a TI – BA II Plus/HP 12C calculator. Please tell me where can i get any of these from in Pune or any other city in India ?

    TIA 🙂

    Viraj

    Viraj

    January 16, 2010 at 9:57 am

    • I have an extra, brand new, unopened “TI BA II plus” calculator available in Pune. By mistake, two of my friends ordered it for me and now I have two. It will be available frm Tuesday 16th Feb 2009. Interested buyers can call me on 9923122441. Cost: 1600 Rs.

      Ashish Agrawal

      February 14, 2010 at 2:06 pm

      • I need to but the calculator. 9222288837.

        DHARMESH VERMA

        March 2, 2010 at 6:35 pm

      • Sold off! Not available any more!

        Ashish Agrawal

        March 14, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    • Hi Viraj!

      Did u get a calculator finally? If yes, then which one..?.. because I am also planning to appear for the CFA Level I exam in June 2011 and I’m not sure as of which one is better – HP or TI… I went through some blogs..but some say HP is better while others are in favour of Texas Instr..
      Could u help on this??

      Thanks..Shikha

      Shikha

      December 14, 2010 at 12:44 pm

  87. You ppl need to learn to use ebay.in

    Aneesh

    January 19, 2010 at 11:26 am

  88. I have TI BA 2 plus in Mumbai available @ Rs1800 negotiable.

    Amish

    February 16, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    • I want to buy the calculator. Dharmesh Verma. 9222288837. mumbai.

      DHARMESH VERMA

      March 2, 2010 at 6:32 pm

  89. Hello, I want to buy, please contact me.
    Thank you.

    Aizhan

    March 13, 2010 at 10:50 am

  90. Hello,

    Im from Mumbai and need to purchase a financial calculator preferably TI BA II plus professional.

    Pls let me kno whr i can get hold of one.

    Thanks a tonne.

    Aishwarya

    April 4, 2010 at 11:03 am

    • You can get it at Alfa stores, Vile Parle West.

      Harsh G

      April 24, 2010 at 1:32 am

  91. Hi,

    I need TI- BA II Plus professional calculator for CFA. I am from kolkata. Can you suggest me what will be the nearest and cheapest way to buy it.

    Thanks a lot

    manisha

    April 12, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    • you can get TI BA II PLUS at 9830083880/9830086667 with 2 yrs replacement warranty.-DISTRIBUTORS FOR TEXAS INSTRUMENTS.

      calcutta north mktg p ltd

      May 11, 2010 at 9:04 am

  92. […] i am from delhi , and i am intersted in buying the calc… Hey, Check this link hope it helps!! Texas Instruments – BA II Plus Professional Financial calculator acquired! Globonomics! There are only 2 calculators allowed in CFA the above is one of them and they are planning to buy […]

  93. Cranes Software International Ltd
    # 69/B, 1st Stage Domlur Layout,
    Bangalore – 560071
    Contact: T.G. Sundar Rajan
    Phone: 91-80-67279000
    Mobile: 91-98802 86659
    Fax: 91-80-67279003/25356299
    e-mail: sundar.rajan@cranessoftware.com

    Karthik

    May 5, 2010 at 10:59 am

    • DISTRIBUTORS FOR TEXAS INSTRUMENTS TI BA II PLUS FOR CFA & FRM.

      PLS. CONTACT AT 9830083880/9830086667 FOR DELIVERY WITHIN NEXT DAY.

      REPLACEMENT WARRANTY FOR 2 YRS. ( TWO YEARS ).

      calcutta north mktg p ltd

      May 11, 2010 at 9:18 am

      • 09611159591 pls contact me

        Avinash Patankar

        May 23, 2010 at 8:16 pm

  94. we are the Distributer of texas instruments whole delhi & NCR.
    contact no. 9999996691
    ALSO PROVIDE HOME DELVELERY**
    REPLY ASAP

    khushal enterprises

    May 26, 2010 at 5:58 pm

  95. WE ARE DISTRIBUTER OF TEXAS INSTRUMENT:-
    BA II PLUS
    BA II PROFECTIONAL
    TI 84 PLUS GRAFING
    TI 84 SILVER ADITION

    KINGSTON PENDRIVE ARE ALSO AVAILABLE
    2GB 4GB 8GB 16GB 32GB

    KHUSHAL ENTERPRISES
    2036/7 SHIV SHAKTI MARKET,
    KATRA LACHHU SINGH,
    BHAGIRAT PALACE,
    CHANDNI CHOWK,
    DELHI-110006
    CONTACT NO.-09999996691, 01123876255
    Email.-Khushalenterprises2036@gmail.com

    WE ALAO PROVIDE HOME DELEVERY**

    khushal enterprises

    May 26, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    • Can you please give me the price for BA II PROFESSIONAL

      vineet

      June 1, 2010 at 3:02 pm

  96. Hie..i hav enrolled for cfa level 1 examination for dec’2010 session…am frm hyderabad….can any1 provide me the details of tution providers in hyderabad…n also can any1 persuing cfa r already a cfa frm india or hyderabad, interested in providing their details…so tht i can approach u guys forany queries regardin cfa programme….waitin 4 a reply….ma no. is 9703628864 nd ma mail id is sudhakar.pulipaka@gmail.com

    Sudhakar Pulipaka

    May 28, 2010 at 1:04 am

  97. buy

    khushal enterprises

    May 29, 2010 at 2:37 pm

  98. D I S T R B U T O R S F O R :
    =============================

    1. TEXAS INSTRUMENTS BA II PLUS CALCULATOR
    2. BA II PLUS PROFFESSIONAL
    3. TI-84 GRAPHING CALCI
    4. TI84-SILVER EDITION

    CONTACT FOR FREE DELIVERY AT 09830083880/09830086667

    C.N.M.P.L.

    June 1, 2010 at 11:24 pm

  99. Plz HELP i need TA BA II plus prof calc.. from where i can buy it and at what price.. i m being at mumbai…. plz mail me the details at c.makarand@gmail.com.

    Thanks..

    Makarand

    July 16, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  100. WE ARE SOLE DISTRIBUTER OF TEXAS INSTRUMENT FOR INDIA CONTACT US FOR ANY REQUIRMENT:-
    BA – II PLUS
    BA II – PROFECTIONAL
    TI -84 PLUS GRAFING
    TI -84 SILVER ADITION
    TI -Nspire
    TI -89
    OUR CALCULATORS COMES WITH 2 YEARS REPLACEMENT WARRANTY
    CONTACT FOR ANY ASSISTANCE
    NUMERICAL ANALYTICS INSTRUMENTS PVT
    FAISAL MOHAMMAD
    Mobile:+91-9324055052|
    Email:faisal@numerical-analytics.com
    Website:www.numerical-analytics.com

  101. WE ARE SOLE DISTRIBUTER OF TEXAS INSTRUMENT FOR INDIA CONTACT US FOR ANY REQUIRMENT:-
    BA – II PLUS
    BA II – PROFESSIONAL.
    TI -84 PLUS GRAFING
    TI -84 SILVER ADITION
    TI -Nspire
    TI -89 TITANIUM
    OUR CALCULATORS COMES WITH 2 YEARS REPLACEMENT WARRANTY
    CONTACT FOR ANY ASSISTANCE
    NUMERICAL ANALYTICS INSTRUMENTS PVT LTD.
    KOUSHIK GHOSH. (MKTG.ASSISTANT).
    Mobile:+91-9007222250.
    Email:koushik@numerical-analytics.com
    Website:www.numerical-analytics.com

    KOUSHIK GHOSH

    August 22, 2010 at 7:14 pm

  102. hi,
    i am Texas BA 2+, calculator, urgently.
    plz tell me how can i get it as soon as possible.
    can u give it home delvelery?
    how much i have to pay?

    thanks,
    alok ranjan

    Alok Ranjan

    September 4, 2010 at 10:40 pm

  103. Hi all CFA Aspirants (Mumbai).

    All those Stud’s who need to get hold of CFA Exam Calculator (Texas Instrument BA 2 plus & Professional Edition) can Purchase it from Manish Market (Close to Crawford Market near CST Station,Mumbai) at reasonable cost.
    Make sure you get the best deal along with proper Authenticity & Validity.BEST OF LUCK…

    Suraj™

    September 5, 2010 at 11:59 am

    • Dear suraj why you promote Grey Guys? they never provide authentic product and warrantee they used to sell duplicate and replica kindly purchase with proper bill and warrantee card form authentic resellers.
      Faisal Mohammad
      +91-9702730959

  104. hi Alok,

    u can get BAII PLUS cal at ur doorstep.
    no delivery charges req.The price is 2195/ with
    2 yrs replacement warrenty.
    koushik@numerical-analytics.com
    cell-09007222250.
    KOUSHIK.

    KOUSHIK GHOSH

    September 6, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  105. Kindly Contact on My New Mobile No +91-9702730959

    Thanks
    Faisal Mohammad
    Numerical Analytics

  106. Hello guys,
    My name is Akshay Damariya and I am 20 years old, graduate(B.COM) from Jaipur and I want to pursue the CFA course.

    Any one please reply me to my number 9529655455.

    Akshay

    September 15, 2010 at 7:41 pm

  107. TEXAS INSTRUMENT CALCULATOR ARE AVAILABLE IN MUMBAI,IN WHOLESALE, CONTACT MR ASHRAF.9323374995

    ashraf

    September 18, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    • AVAILABLE AT WHOLESALE PRICES……..

      TEXAS INSTRUMENTS BA II PLUS / PROFFESSIONAL

      FREE HOME DELIVERY ! ! !

      CONTACT DISTRIBUTORS – 09830083880

      *** TWO YRS. REPLACEMENT GUARANTEE ***

      E-MAIL:cnmpl@sify.com

      CNM PVT. LTD.

      September 26, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  108. hi! i am from Kathmandu , Nepal. i need BA II plus calculator. ca n anyone please tell me how u can deliver the calculator to me n how shuld i pay to u.my email id: mohitrokz@gmail.com …….please reply at the earliest…

    Mohit

    October 3, 2010 at 8:19 pm

  109. FOR SALE – 1 TEXAS INSTRUMENTS BA II PLUS PROFESSIONAL CALCULATOR – SEAL PACK – BOUGHT IN USA – AVAILABLE FOR PICKUP IN PUNE (SB ROAD OR KALYANI NAGAR) – CONTACT NO. 09923122441 – ASHISH AGRAWAL. EXPECTATION 3000 Rs.

    Ashish Agrawal

    October 5, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    • Hey Ashish,

      Is the calculator still available…I am interested in buying the calculator… But I’m not very sure if TI is better tha HP 12C Platinum.
      And is ur price negotiable???

      Thanks
      Shikha

      Shikha

      December 14, 2010 at 12:39 pm

      • WE ARE SOLE DISTRIBUTER OF TEXAS INSTRUMENT FOR INDIA CONTACT US FOR ANY REQUIRMENT :-
        BA – II PLUS
        BA II – PROFESSIONAL.
        TI -84 PLUS GRAFING
        TI -84 SILVER ADITION
        TI -Nspire
        TI -89 TITANIUM
        OUR CALCULATORS COMES WITH 2 YEARS REPLACEMENT WARRANTY
        CONTACT FOR ANY ASSISTANCE
        NUMERICAL ANALYTICS INSTRUMENTS PVT LTD.
        FAISAL MOHAMMAD
        Mobile:+91-9702730959.
        Email:faisalk@numerical-analytics.com
        Website:www.numerical-analytics.com

        FAISAL MOHAMMAD

        December 15, 2010 at 11:15 am

  110. Hi guys,

    Where do I get the TI BAII plus calculator in Hyderabad?
    My email id is nikhilgupta2020[at]gmail[dot]com

    Nikhil

    December 11, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    • hey i am bharat

      TEXAS INSTRUMENTS BA II PLUS / PROFFESSIONAL

      FREE HOME DELIVERY ! ! !

      Deliver in all over India

      BA – II PLUS
      BA II – PROFESSIONAL.

      9833959666

      bharat

      December 20, 2010 at 5:02 pm

  111. Pragati Resorts is the fastest growing Business in Hyderabad Real Estate including Resorts in hyderabad, Plots. Plots for sale in hyderabad. Properties in Hyderabad at affordable prices. Hyderabad real estate

    pragatiresorts1

    December 21, 2010 at 12:30 pm


Leave a Reply

