Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

iPhone in India shortly/comparison with the Blackberry

with 2 comments

I have been contemplating purchasing an Airtel Blackberry since 2005 February when it was new in India but was driven off by their lackluster customer service agents in Jayanagar, Bangalore then.

http://www.blackberry.com

I again rekindled my interest in the Blackberry in 2006 May but it fizzled out back then.

I finally decided to buy it on two seperate occasions in 2007 (once when I lost my Sony Erickson 810i in August 2007) and again when I lost my Nokia N 73 in December 2007) but given the rate at which I was losing my mobiles, I decided against making such an expensive purchase!

Now, I am captivated by what the Apple iPhone has to offer (when it is launched in India later this year). I am equally captivated by the Blackberry 8820 series and am trying to see if I can ask one of my associates/peers to pick it up from the USA and then unlock the phone in India and use it with Airtel – lets see.

Now, lets take a sneak peek at what the iPhone has to offer. http://www.apple.com/iphone/

Its a fantastic gadget and is at the top of the mind recall on every gadget lover’s shopping list. I have registered myself with Airtel when they do start selling the iPhones in India (expected around Diwali).

Written by Naveen Athresh

July 4, 2008 at 2:41 pm

Posted in Gadgets

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is such a pity that we have to pay a premium to use good cars phones or any other electronics

    iPhone to be costliest in India on lack of subsidy
    http://www.business-standard.com/common/news_article.php?autono=327974&leftnm=8&subLeft=0&chkFlg

    Nagendra HK

    July 14, 2008 at 12:21 pm


Leave a Reply

