Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Started my exciting classroom sessions at NLSIU!

with one comment

https://ecofin.wordpress.com/2008/07/27/i-am-officially-a-student-of-national-law-school-nlsiu-for-the-ipr-course/

I spent the whole day today at the National law school on my induction program to the course and in the second half of the day, a detailed introductory session on what is in store for us in the future classroom sessions!

It looks to be exciting. Morning was spent on the registrations etc. The surroundings are really lovely green and lush greenery all around for kilometers together in Nagarbhavi! What a setting to study IPR law! I could not have chosen a better school.

The topics look challenging as on the course material provided! Since this is a part-time course, a lot of the studying will have to come from my side similar to my IIFT EMIB degree; I will spend my time on the weekends at the law school attending classes.

The library session itself was almost one full hour! I am going to utilize their library to the maximum to up my knowledge of law! My grandfather was an acclaimed lawyer almost a century ago and I hope to emulate him albeit in a specialized field of interest of IPR law as applied to my field i.e. Information technology – the law of the modern land!

Will post details on my future posts but NLSIU, here I come!

Written by Naveen Athresh

August 3, 2008 at 7:30 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to know that you are back to school 🙂 All the best!

    anand saha

    August 3, 2008 at 8:48 pm


Leave a Reply

