Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Sold my HP iPAQ PocketPC bought in 2003

leave a comment »

 

 

 

Source: http://www.amazon.com/HP-iPAQ-1910-Pocket-PC/dp/B00007B6L5

Side note: I am surprised Amazon still prices this device so high. I bought it for a much lower price back in 2003 when it was way ahead of its times for the PocketPC market that existed then with competiton primarily between the likes of HP, Palm (and Handspring) in the USA.

I had a HP iPAQ h1910 PocketPC I had my cousin buy it from BestBuy stores Texas USA in December 2003 which I had used sparingly all these years. My main use for that device was for listening to songs. I had a 1 GB memory card (SD) which my friend had bought for me from South Korea back then.

Since I had no use for this device and because it worked so flawlessly even now, I decided to sell it for a decent price (about 40% of its cost price ($215) or about $80) which was a decent deal. You can’t ask for anything better than this.

I cannot salvage my iPhone loss but can at least make up something in lost revenue this way by getting rid of non performing assets.

Side note: I asked Apple to fix my iPhone but they refused and their iStores did not help much either. I have no choice but to see if a gadget guru (repair shop) can do something so I can at least get it to switch on so I can sell it to someone. Let’s hope for the best.

Written by Naveen Athresh

December 20, 2008 at 6:09 pm

Posted in Gadgets

Leave a Reply

