Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Twitter – the new social networking phenomenon

leave a comment »

Just realized this is extremely powerful. By answering a simple question “What are you doing?”, Twitter lets users stay in touch on SMS, web etc.! You can search as you would with a Google type Twitter interface.

http://twitter.com

Out of all the social networking phenomenon I have seen or have been a member of, there are just two of them I use genuinely for productive purposes – LinkedIn and Twitter. I am not a user of orkut but do frequent Facebook and I divert my profiles from there to this blog so I use it more as a marketing medium for my blog and thinking! I know there are plenty of orkut  fans in my own friends’ circle but this has been my thinking that Facebook is better when compared to its peers such as orkut.

Written by Naveen Athresh

February 7, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

