Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Upgraded to Safari 4 browser on my Macbook!

leave a comment »

This is a free upgrade released by Apple yesterday. I am typing this from my Safari 4 browser window. Looks cool. Let’s see. I have tried Google Chrome as well on my PC and I like Safari better.

BTW, my iWork’09 trial version has stopped working since it reached the end of the 30-day eval period. I can open docs I created but cannot save them. Overall, I was impressed with the cinema style Full HD type Keynote themes, the Pages did not impress me at all while iwork’09 Numbers got my attention but still lags behind Neooffice (open office customized for the Mac) or my favorite – MS Excel.

Written by Naveen Athresh

February 25, 2009 at 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

