Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Berkshire Hathaway Annual report 2008 / a must read

with 2 comments

http://www.berkshirehathaway.com/2008ar/2008ar.pdf

You can’t be mistaken when you are reading from the greatest punters in the Financial space – Warren Buffett. The Chairman’s letter to shareholders did not dissappoint me. It was filled with the usual interesting titbits on his insurance ops and business, the concept of insurance ‘float’, his profit margins, the stake he took in Goldman Sachs, GE etc. during the troubling cashflow starved times of late 2008, the usual caveats on on the derivatives business and the future of Berkshire! Oh btw – there was no mention of “fruit of the loom” as marketwatch said there would be!

As I have said many times before, I am a self proclaimed protege of Warren Buffett and anything he does interests me. His annual reports are always looked forward to by much ado and this time was especially different to get the views of the man who I consider is king in stock market investing alongwith with his mentor Ben Graham and associate, Charlie Munger.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love your site! 🙂

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

    Michael Tim

    March 1, 2009 at 12:47 am

  2. But For buffets , who takes things more pragmatic and more reasonable said once..

    I really like my life. I’ve arranged my life so that I can do what I want.

    so may be this disaster never makes any impact on his company and he moves one step forward…

    rew2019

    April 9, 2009 at 5:35 pm


Leave a Reply

