Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Investing in Art

with 2 comments

Fusion_Art_Exhibition_Gallery_G_Aug_2009

Fusion_Art_Exhibition_Gallery_G_Aug_2009

I had been to an Arts exhibition at Lavelle Road Bangalore at a place called Gallery-G because I had received an invite for the same. From the next week, the venue of this exhibition shifts to the Taj Vivanta.

What I found was that Art is truly priceless – at least some of them. The depth can only be seen when one attends such events. While it requires a different eye for detail which I clearly did not seem to possess, I did get captivated by a couple of them. Moreover, I also found that the paintings are priced above Rs. 1 lac and upwards depending on size and of course, all of them are oil canvas paintings. It also requires a lot of patience to analyze the Art forms and this is clearly not one of my strong points.

No wonder, investing in Art is difficult as you need to have deep pockets and deep thoughts to understand the inner feeling being conveyed by the artists.

Some of them were truly exquisite. For Copyright purposes, I do not want to post the pictures I took but it’s sufficient to say that I enjoyed this half an hour different experience.

Written by Naveen Athresh

August 7, 2009 at 9:08 pm

Posted in Investing in Art

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] is the original post: Investing in Art « Globonomics! This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a […]

  2. Hi, I am a full time artist and I enjoyed your article very much! I sell original paintings from 150 dollars to 500,000 dollars. I do find only a few collectors watching my highest priced artwork and of course the affordable art sells weekly. It is a very important decision one has to make when investing in art. I Believe that Art is the Best investment you will ever make, where else can you purchase a piece of someone’s soul? If you would like to view my work, you may find me on Boundless Gallery and can google my name: Laura Barbosa. Many thanks and blessings.

    laurabarbosa

    August 8, 2009 at 3:13 am


Leave a Reply

