Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Otterbox Defender series – Blackberry

leave a comment »

I have been fairly satisfied with my first purchase of this Defender series case for my Blackberry (https://ecofin.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/my-blackberry-bold-with-the-otterbox-defender-series/) – my usage of my Blackberry is almost 18*7 and it’s pretty rough. So, I obviously need a case that protects my Blackberry at all times.

http://www.otterbox.com/blackberry-cases/blackberry-bold/blackberry-bold-defender-case/

My older case (bought in December 2008 – https://ecofin.wordpress.com/2008/12/31/got-my-blackberry-otterbox-defender-case-from-usps-at-last/) has got some issues with overuse and has also cracked at some places due to wear and tear. I researched if there were better products out there that I could pick up at India but it appears even a year after the launch of the Blackberry Bold, India still does not have great cases we can buy locally so I had to hasten and place this order from Otterbox again. This time I chose the Yellow that has a bright sportive look! Who wants a business looking Blackberry all the time. Yes, the case shields the beauty of the Blackberry but I have dropped it a couple of times and true to it’s name, the case has done it’s job.

I had a harrowing experience with USPS the last time I ordered this product from their express mail International. This time, it had two shipping options – USPS Priority mail International and FedEx regular and I opted for the former trying to see if USPS Priority Mail is any better. Time will tell.

Written by Naveen Athresh

October 29, 2009 at 1:36 pm

Posted in Gadgets

Leave a Reply

