Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

My kindle2 now supports Wikipedia!

leave a comment »

How cool is this? I came across this on some blog and decided to check it out. It works – flawlessly! The first word I searched for on my kindle was, well, you guessed it, “kindle”! The web browser functionality of the kindle is still disabled as it’s not enabled for International editions of the kindle anyway – this is a known point.

Meanwhile I had some issues downloading a book and called amazon.com kindle support and they immediately reversed the charges on that book because it showed the wireless download status on their systems as “pending” as well. For some reason the book just did not download despite all my tries!

However, all my apprehensions were put to rest as soon as I came home since I downloaded another book and it downloaded via kindle’s Whispernet within a matter of minutes so that was a one-off case. But I am impressed with amazon.com kindle support – they were fast, efficient and addressed the problem and reversed the charges almost instantly though it will take 2-3 days to figure in reality.

Written by Naveen Athresh

November 5, 2009 at 8:20 pm

Leave a Reply

