Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

iPad / to go in for 3G or the Wi-Fi version

with one comment

Verdict: 3G

I heard a lot of news reports of Apple iPad being available on ebay.in and on 20north.com. Sure enough, these did stock the Wi-Fi version.

From a usability perspective, I will just as well wait for the 3G version.

BSNL does have a 3G card, iPad 3G cards are not tethered to the service provider as my iPhone was. GPS is available (even if it is assisted GPS). This means, it can be used outdoors. For $130 more, it’s surely worth going in for this.

I will go for the iPad but will wait for the 3G version in India. It’s just a wait for another month and the benefits surely outweigh the costs.

Written by Naveen Athresh

April 23, 2010 at 3:13 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ipad Review.

    Last month I had a chance to visit newyork and made a trip to Apple’s store.

    Ipad does have good aesthetics and user-interface. However it can only be used for simple multimedia and web usage.
    I would not prefer to use Ipad as it won’t be much of a use for avid users like us.

    However, I don’t mind to have this beauty with me for sheer intention of making others envy.

    I am not sure about the 3G connectivity in india. But I would recommend to have a 3G version instead of just Wi-Fi version.

    Regards,
    Anand Chauhan

    Anand Chauhan

    May 8, 2010 at 7:55 pm


Leave a Reply

