Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

The BOSE Quietcomfort 15 – a quick review

with 3 comments

This is one of the best headphones reviewed over the Internet. I personally visited the BOSE stores to gauge the effectiveness and it is a blessing for frequent travelers!

Some pictures of my BOSE QC 15 are below. I would post a detailed review shortly on my personal experiences with this gadget over next few months. Yes at Rs. 17.5K it does not come cheap but then BOSE quality is well renowned. I would have gone in for a BOSE home entertainment system itself 6 months ago itself but my reviews favored ONKYO and I am not disappointed with the quality of my ONKYO home theater so far. It’s a boon for my family who can now watch a High Def movie right from the comforts of their living room and of course for me too!

Written by Naveen Athresh

July 3, 2010 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Aviation, Gadgets

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dude, 17.5 K for head phones? Did you win a jackpot?

    Prem

    July 21, 2010 at 4:20 pm

  2. It was a present.

    Naveen

    July 27, 2010 at 10:25 pm

  3. I used this gadget extensively on my domestic and International flights within/to USA and found it to reduce noise significantly. Even First Class does not provide you with good noise canceling headphones and the adapter that interfaces it with the in-flight entertainment system works wonders to cancel out the droning engine noise!

    Highly recommended for any frequent traveler! It cuts out the noise by over 80% effectively. This has been my personal experience!

    Naveen Athresh

    September 19, 2010 at 10:11 am


Leave a Reply

