Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Trainings/certifications for 2010

leave a comment »

As I look back towards my 2010, it’s been an eventful year. The icing on the cake was the number of trainings I went to and got myself educated. I basically went back to school to learn more.

1. Jan 2010 – Certified ScrumMaster training from GoodAgile.com. Result: I am a CSM and have practiced Agile Scrum as a mentor, trainer and as a facilitator for both my older organization and current.

2. Jan 2010 – Intellectual property rights conference, Bangalore – IPR – I got my exposure to my first stint at an International IPR conference

2. March 2010 – PMP – Mandatory 35 hours of coaching conducted by PMI-Bangalore Chapter (Project Management Institute) and PMBOK. This is where I got my exposure to Rita Mulcahy for PMP certification but am yet to take up my PMP

3. October 2010 – Product Manager training course by Marty Cagan from the Silicon Valley Product group. This is ever inspiring to learn the tricks of the trade to be a successful Agile Product Owner

4. Numerous conferences/training programs conducted by TiE Bangalore chapter.

What I could not pursue with the same interest was my PGDIPRL from NLSIU – I keep postponing my exams here and due to sheer passion, still intend to take it up possibly in 2011. I however, got real life exposure to IPR Law in my previous company and that was an incredible learning experience for me!

My objective for 2011 is to be a successful Agile Product Owner and excel in Product Management.

Written by Naveen Athresh

December 30, 2010 at 3:32 pm

Leave a Reply

