Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

Apple Mac Store – review

leave a comment »

I have been playing around with the Apple Mac Store over the last weekend and found it absolutely enthralling and easy to use.

I wanted Keynote which I had been using on my MacBook White from quite a while. However, the iWork 09 website gives me the Keynote as part of the total package to buy and install or ship to.

I then tried to goto the Keynote website and it connected me to the Mac Store where I could purchase a licensed copy of Keynote for just $19.99 without Numbers and Pages (part of the bundle with iWork 09).

The Mac Store worked seamlessly with my Internet connection and it is just as easy as with my iPad or iPhone 4 app store!

This is exciting and spells a new way in which applications would be distributed on Notebooks and Macs with Apple as the gatekeeper for 3rd party apps – which, purely in my view, is a good thing to start with!

Written by Naveen Athresh

January 10, 2011 at 1:40 am

Leave a Reply

