Globonomics!

Consulting|Technology|International business

iPhone 3G all set to be launched on 22nd Aug 2008 in India

with one comment

As we wait with bated breath, it costs a whopping Rs. 31000 (~$720) for the basic black 8GB model and Rs. 36100 ($840) for the 16GB white model.

A far cry from the AT&T Apple tie-up price of $199!

Lets see what it has to offer and then I will decide if this  needs to be added to my portfolio of gadgets! I want it but will wait and see as it unfolds. There is no doubt on the value of such a handy utility, it will improve my productivity (accessing office emails on the go), using MobileMe, playing iTunes, taking pictures, using the GPS system in-built into the device (I am sure AirTel will club it with some technology like WayFinder etc.), and of course, to send and receive calls!

Lets wait for the after tax cost to see the real numbers before we get all pumped up but I cannot control my excitement right now!

Written by Naveen Athresh

August 20, 2008 at 11:32 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.


Leave a comment